High up on the Mountain

After all the hot and humid weather we have been having we finally got a break the other day and some friends and I went up to Hanging Rock State park for a day of hiking and photographing. I was afraid the clouds were not going to be interesting but they proved to be spectacular. I forgot how out of shape  I was till we started climbing the trail, three miles round trip! I haven’t been hiking since last October and I forgot how out of shape I was! However once we got to the top of Hanging Rock the view was amazing and well worth it as you can see from the panoramic (top) I shot. I cant wait to go back up again and try some more of the trails.

~ by peelephoto on June 8, 2010.

One Response to “High up on the Mountain”

  1. Dear Justin,
    I am a college student at UNC looking for a photograph of hanging rock for my boyfriend for Christmas. I really liked the color photo from the top! How much would an 8 x 10 cost? Or, do you have any that were taken when the leaves were changing?

    Thanks,
    Lindsay Bever

Leave a Reply

 
