Heaven and Hell

I have been working on this digital painting for almost two years and I finally put the final piece together after my recent trip to Italy. I wanted to use the dome of St. Peters to represent heaven and of course I could not just pull some random image off the internet since that would devalue my work and most likely be copyright violation. So I was so excited when I got the chance to actually go to St. Peters and get this amazing interior shot of the dome. When I got home I added this to my incomplete montage and it created the perfect finished look.

~ by peelephoto on November 24, 2010.

One Response to “Heaven and Hell”

  1. I love this. How creative! Great artistic work Justin!

Leave a Reply

 
